Alumni Council

The Alumni Council is a group of dedicated alumni volunteers that meets every eight weeks to plan local events and oversee alumni initiatives. Council members also participate on committees and volunteer as phonathon solicitors for the Annual Fund.

To learn more about joining the Alumni Council, contact Bonnie Zima Dowd, director of alumni relations, at (413) 552-2253.

Alumni Council

Interim President
Dawn Bryden '89

First Vice-President
Gertrude E. Monson '97

Marsha Ryan '70

Alumni Trustee
Lucy Perez '87

Angela Morgan Belisle R.N. '77
Laura L. Brennan ‘79
Joanna Brown, ex officio
Dawn R. Bryden '89

Carrie Buckner '77
Cleveland Burton, Jr. ‘86
Kelly Conroy '99
Eddie Corbin '68
Talliani Alexander Cotton '06
Margaret Egan DeJesus '90
Diane Lessard ‘06
Elizabeth A. Murphy '74
Elizabeth Roman '04 
James M. Sheehan '74
Gail Shermon '81
Nancy A. Spagnoli ‘83
Karen Thompson-Brown '04


Holyoke Community College
303 Homestead Ave. Holyoke, MA 01040
(413) 538-7000