Holidays 2014

Massachusetts Legal Holidays

Below is the list of holidays observed. 

For all employees at the College, Evacuation Day and Bunker Hill Day are regular workdays.  Individuals who wish to take those days off must request to use personal leave, vacation, or previously earned compensatory time. 

Non-benefited employees including non-benefited MCCC professional staff are expected to report to work and be paid as usual.  Any request for time off requires prior approval and if a non-benefited MCCC professional has all purpose leave available, it may be used.

Holiday

2014

New Year's Day - January first

Jan. 1, Wed

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday - Third Monday in January

Jan. 20, Mon.

Washington's Birthday

Feb. 17, Mon.

Patriots' Day 

Apr. 21, Mon.

Memorial Day

May 26, Mon.

Independence Day 

July 4, Fri.

Labor Day

Sept. 1, Mon.

Columbus Day

Oct. 13, Mon.

Veterans' Day

Nov. 11, Tue.

Thanksgiving Day

Nov. 27, Thur.

Christmas Day

Dec. 25, Thurs.

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

Holyoke Community College
303 Homestead Ave. Holyoke, MA 01040
(413) 538-7000